Each of the graphic elements on this page is a link. Just click on one to learn more.

St Margaret's Library

Click here for a listing of titles in church library.

The Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta

A diocese is a geographical region, overseen by a bishop, that links churches and ministries. The Diocese of Atlanta covers the cities, towns and communities in Middle and North Georgia, including metro Atlanta but reaching from south of Macon to Alabama and to the borders of Tennessee and South Carolina. There are approximatley 56,000 members in 110 communities in this diocese. The Diocese of Atlanta is the ninth largest of 110 dioceses in The Episcopal Church, which was founded in 1789.

About The Episcopal Church

The Episcopal Church welcomes all who worship Jesus Christ and is a member province of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The mission of the church is "to restore all people to unity with God and each other in Christ." The chuch accomplishes this by proclaiming the Good News of the Kingdom; teaching baptizing and nurturing new members; responding to human need by loving service; addressing unjust structures of society, challenging violence and pursuing peace and reconciliation; striving to safeguard the integrity of creation and sustain and renew life of the earth


Grow Christians

Grow Christians aims to create an online community of discipleship focused on the practical details of life at home. Gathering reflections, stories, images and recipes from diverse Episcopalians, this group blog inspires generations to come together as they celebrate the presence of God through the Christian year.

The Episcopal News Service

Episcopal News Service (ENS) offers in-depth reporting and analysis of local, regional, national and international news for Episcopalians and others interested in the church’s mission and ministry. Providing written and multimedia coverage, Episcopal News Service is the officially sponsored online news source of the Episcopal Church.

The Episcopal Church and Visual Arts

ECVA values the significance of visual imagery in spiritual formation and the development of faith, and encourages those who are engaged in using the visual arts in spiritual life. The mission of Episcopal Church and Visual Arts (ECVA) is to encourage artists and organizations to engage the visual arts in spiritual life.

The New Testament Gateway - Online Bible Translations

The New Testament Gateway is a directory of academic internet resources related to the New Testament. Every link is annotated. The annotations help users to pinpoint the information for which they are looking. The New Testament Gateway focuses on resources that will be of interest to both scholars and students and offers many translations.

The Anglican Communion

The Anglican Communion is 38 autonomous national and regional Churches plus six Extra Provincial Churches and dioceses; all of which are in Communion - in a reciprocal relationship - with the Archbishop of Canterbury, who is the Communion's spiritual head. There is no Anglican central authority such as a pope. Each Church makes its own decisions in its own ways. Anglicans and Episcopalians have always worked and worshipped together across national borders to support each other’s' lives and ministry.